Top 3 Historic Events I’ve Experienced

Standard

Number one and two in the same year…

1989. The fall of the Berlin Wall and Tiananmen Square. Two sides of the same political coin that made a deep impression on a teenage schoolgirl.

The other is sporting…well I am Australian you know…

1983. Australia II wins the Americas cup breaking a US winning streak of 126 years. I was probably the first time I thought that my little nation of 20 million people could have a plqce in the world. I think the same could be said for many Australians.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

