Lying about my age?

Standard

I don’t keep up with lies in general but if I did I would suggest taking Billy’s advice:

 

“If you must lie about your age, do it in the other direction. Tell people you’re ninety-seven and they’ll think you look f*cking great.” Billy Connolly

Besides, I can never remember my age to lie about it. First you have to know the truth of a subject before you can make a lie about it.

Recently I wanted to know how old my father was. I knew that between my sister and my dad was 30 years so I asked her,

“How old are you?”

She thought for a moment,

“How old are you?” She finally said in reply.

I had to do the math.

Powered by Plinky

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

