Postscript: In defence of snailmail

Standard

I wonder if Australia post read this post and took offence.

I recently received a letter in dubious condition. The plastic bag keeping the very mangled remains on my once substantial letter informed me it had met its doom in the teeth of some mail processing equipment. Did the sender ask for the complimentary jigsawing service? Is this a warning of what could happen to my tax return cheque if I don’t stop critiquing Australia Post? Do I have an overactive imagination?

Yes.

Leave a Reply

