Perth Trip Photo Project

Standard

Another photo project….  Yes, it seems to be the only things I do is go on holidays and take dumb photos.  But this project is different, instead of staying at home and trying to find inspiration in the mundane, I’m travelling to the other side of the country.

A three-hour flight to the most isolated capital city in the world, Perth is the home to one side of my family and is a jolly good place to visit.  After the crowded and ill-conceived planning of the eastern capital cities (let’s face it, I mean Sydney), Perth is clean, well-run and youthful.

Just writing that makes me feel old.  Frankly give me the 200-year-old botanical gardens hugging the harbour foreshore over the grand boulevards of King Park.  Give me the pink sandstone of Sydney over the shiny glass and steel, the vast whale visited waters of Sydney Harbour over the Swan River.

That doesn’t mean I won’t enjoy Perth, and you can too, as I post up my adventures each day starting from Monday 8th March.  See you here!

Monday 8th March 2010

Tuesday 9th March 2010

Wednesday 10th March 2010

Thursday 11th March 2010

Friday 12th March 2010

Saturday 13th March 2010

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Round up of 2010 | Blug…

Leave a Reply

