Year of the tiny tiger

Standard

Coming from the highly multicultural community of Fairfield I try to claim a share of the fun and excitement that is the Luna New Year celebrations. 

But my celebrations take a very small form, a nod to the celebrations that others make an effort for.  Thus I am pleased that artist Chen Forng-shean has created a very small tiger to celebrate the Year of the tiger.

That this also tickles my fancy for all things small (I myself lovingly painting tiny people for a hobby).  Think of this as my tiny nod for 2010.

So, happy and prosperous year of the tiger!

Leave a Reply

