Friday 20th November 2009

Standard

Today was a day of music.  On Wednesday we visited one of my very old haunts, Beat Disc at Parramatta.  Second hand CD’s and vinyls line the walls even hidden in draws under the display cases.  Today we listened to our old-gold bounty from Beat Disc and played our instruments, Catherine the displayed guitar (brand new from the same Parramatta trip) and me my loving Ukulele (which I should take a photo of as it is just so pretty).  Catherine has given me her old guitar, but I can’t get my little arms around its huge body.  I think I;ll try again when she’s not around to watch and laugh.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Let the posting begin! « Blug…

Leave a Reply

