Urgh, that dump. Why would I go there?

Standard

“It is one of the greatest conceits of mankind to believe that the aliens which are out there using technology incredible enough to allow them to pass through the vast reaches of space would be interested in visiting us.” -Mark Morrell

horrified aliens

I was looking for another quote when I found this one. Instantly I knew it needed to find a place on my blog.

I can see the explorers amongst us saying that, going to new and distant places where life and culture is completely alien helps us understand our own life and culture better. And that may be true. In saying that, if aliens think this way, they align themselves with all backpackers the world over. Do I need to say more?

alien in tshirt

Leave a Reply

